Sponsored by:
Monday, January 18, 2010

More than two dozen Republicans endorse McMillan

Several local and state officials including two dozen state legislators have endorsed Republican John McMillan for agriculture commissioner.
Those officials include Sens. Larry Dixon of Montgomery, Scott Beason of Gardendale, Ben Brooks of Mobile, Del Marsh of Anniston, Rusty Glover of Semmes, and Trip Pittman of Montrose.
Among the 20 members of the Alabama House of Representatives who endorsed the candidate are Mac Gipson of Prattville, Greg Wren and Jay Love of Montgomery, and Rep. Barry Mask of Wetumpka.
Local officials in the tri-county who endorsed McMillan include Montgomery County Commissioners Reed Ingram and Dimitri Polizos, Elmore County Commissioners Joe Faulk and David Bowen, and Autauga County Commissioner Jay Thompson.
Other state lawmakers who endorsed McMillan include: Steve McMillan, Chad Fincher, Mike Hill, Spencer Collier, Micky Hammon, Warren Beck, Randy Wood, Greg Canfield, Mike Ball, Joe Faust, Jamie Ison, Randy Davis, Duwayne Bridges, Harry Shiver, Owen Drake, and Jim McClendon.

-- posted by Sebastian Kitchen


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

My Photo
Location: Montgomery, AL, United States

South Union Street is the blog of Montgomery Advertiser political reporters Markeshia Ricks and Sebastian Kitchen. Always check here for the latest on the Legislature, elections and other activities and players in Alabama.

Powered by Blogger

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]